meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

Worlds easiest chicken pot pie bake February 27, 2013

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 1:15 pm

Last night I made a chicken pot pie bake that I found on a recipie site. The best part is it is SO easy to tweak to your family’s tastes.

 

Chicken pot pie bake

I cubed chicken tenderloins,you could also used breast meat. And cooked it in a skillet with just salt and pepper to taste. I then preheated the oven to 400 degrees F. After I mixed together one can of cream of onion soup and one can of broccoli cheese soup into a large bowl. I mixed in half a can of milk and half a can of buttermilk. Stir until mixed. I added in one bag of frozen mixed vegetables. Stir until mixed. I spooned half this mixture into the bottom of my 13×9 glass pan and layered the chicken and then the other half of the soup and veggie mix. I covered this in refrigerated biscuits but you could also use a baking mix. I put the pan in the oven and baked until the biscuits were golden brown and cooked all the way through. 

 

Leave a Reply

