meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

The thankful list September 28, 2013

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 9:08 am

I’m a control freak. I can admit it. That also comes with a lot of anxiety. While medicine can do part of the job I feel like I can do things to also balance myself. Evening is when it usually rises and so by the time I get everyone in pajamas and actually sleeping it can be quite high. So I created my thankful list. I am going to challenge you to do the same, anxiety or not. It helps me center myself and remember what is truly important. 

I am thankful for little R and big R. I am thankful for our miracle baby W. I am thankful for a safe place to be and to sleep. I am thankful for the food in my belly. I am thankful to be warm and dry. I am thankful to be with my family. I am thankful for my babies hugs and kisses and my husbands loving support. I am thankful for all the “extras” we have. 

 

Now I am challenging YOU. What is on your thankful list? 

Image

 

One Response to “The thankful list”

  1. Peggy Says:

    This beautiful scene is on my list.


Leave a Reply

