meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

How delicious, this moment is… October 2, 2013

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 6:25 pm
Tags:

Ohhhh how delicious this moment is…I could bask and bathe in it forever. A babe nursed to sleep in my arms. As we rock back and forth, back and forth in this chair. We used to fit a bit better in this rocking chair when you were new to the world. But it is well loved and we still seem to fit pretty well. All snuggled against mama wrapped in your white blankie. You are a gift. You are a miracle. You are my gift. You are my miracle. Two children I now have nursed. Two beautiful boys. Twice, I have indulged in the newness of being earth side. How sweet this moment is, how fleeting this moment is. 

 

One Response to “How delicious, this moment is…”

  1. April Says:

    It is amazing. I love the time I have with my little one nursing. I wouldn’t trade it for anything.


Leave a Reply

