meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

Nine months already? January 23, 2014

Wyatt is nine months old. How in the world did that happen? I swear, it feels like only weeks ago I was sitting with Shannon Sasseville pushing on my back, and Sue Hudson pushing on my legs to alleviate my back labor. The IV that sounded like a didgeridoo. Laughing really hard about Jim gaffigan. Being terrified to the deepest depths about birthing a baby at 34w 5d. Knowing that I was able to keep him in 24 hours longer than I thought so he wasn’t a 34w 4d. Being left with the fear I did something to cause this preterm baby’s birth. Having a doula that had experienced every thing I was, was truly incredible. To have a midwife go into the NICU and tell them to listen to what I wanted to do and to take their protocol and shove it, was amazing. A husband who was with me every step and matched me tear for tear. I can’t believe this story is now a memory. Wyatt is nine months old. How in the world did that happen? I swear, it feels like only weeks ago I was sitting with Shannon Sasseville pushing on my back, and Sue Hudson pushing on my legs to alleviate my back labor. The IV that sounded like a didgeridoo. Laughing really hard about Jim gaffigan. Being terrified to the deepest depths about birthing a baby at 34w 5d. Knowing that I was able to keep him in 24 hours longer than I thought so he wasn’t a 34w 4d. Being left with the fear I did something to cause this preterm baby’s birth. Having a doula that had experienced every thing I was, was truly incredible. To have a midwife go into the NICU and tell them to listen to what I wanted to do and to take their protocol and shove it, was amazing. A husband who was with me every step of the way, and matched me tear for tear. I can’t believe this story is now a memory…

If you too would like an incredible and supportive birthing team I HIGHLY suggest:

http://www.wellspringwomenshealth.com

https://www.facebook.com/TheBirthConnectionOfNortheastOhio

image

 

Leave a Reply

