meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

One. April 23, 2014

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 10:13 pm
Tags: , , ,

Image

You are one. Officially one. And I am…still very much living in the days before and of you. I refer to those memories frequently. Often to reassess myself. I am still very much “in the trenches” of my guilt. The foreshadowing I wrote about at week 30, is haunting. Yes, you are healthy. Yes, you have exceeded your full-term counterparts. Yes, you are developmentally on track. You are our miracle. You are happy. You smile a full, sparkle in the eyes smile. You are chubby and I LOVE EVERY ROLL. Happy birthday my sweet, sweet boy. I wanted to give you the beautiful birth every child deserves. I feel like I didnt hold up my end of the deal…

 

 

2 Responses to “One.”

  1. daffodilmom Says:

    Fortunately, babies don’t remember birth, or my 3 beautiful, perfect babies would feel very cheated. Instead, I feel like the luckiest mommy in the world that all 3 of my emergency c sec babies came into the world alive and breathing. And very greatful that modern medicine saved both my life and my 3 bunny’s. I love them all so much. MWA!

  2. April Says:

    Happy Birthday! I can’t believe you’re one already! Have a great day buddy! Tell your Mama she did a great job with you!


Leave a Reply

