meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

A reintroduction. February 21, 2017

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 1:43 pm

Let me introduce myself! I’m Caitlin. I’m married to a man who supports my crazy crunchy ways. We have a 6yr old and a 3 yr old. Both are boys. I’m currently expecting baby number three, because I’m a whole other level of crazy. I’m heavily involved in my local La Leche League and other mother centered groups in my area. My best friend is a bereavement Doula who specializes in fatal diagnosis during and after pregnancy. My mother breastfed all three of my siblings and myself. She was also a La Leche League leader. I breastfed both of my children. My second baby was born at 34w 5d. That’s 6 full weeks premature. Because of breast milk, we spent a mere 9 days in the NICU. To be honest, every day in the NICU feels like eternity. I had to fight as the fiercest mama bear to breastfeed him and won of course. It became my soul’s truest calling to advocate breast milk for every baby and every family. I want to inspire the fierceness in every family to provide breast milk and make it the norm.

 

Leave a Reply

