meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

A worthwhile endeavor March 26, 2017

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 12:17 pm

You know, I have to say, I feel all alone in this fight sometimes. Fighting constantly is exhausting but it’s nice to come here an see others fighting and waging a war in the same ways. Sliding brochures into magazine racks, taking all the formula “coupons” that are really advertisements, reaching out to any parent or pregnant woman. Speaking about donor milk every chance I get. I have SO much excitement and encouragement to give, but I get burned out. I literally cannot help everyone or save every baby. That’s why I’m here. I’m not an IBCLC, CLC, or even a birth worker (Yet!). I’m just a mom who is a fierce advocate for breastfeeding support and breastmilk. Your support in return makes this a worthwhile endeavor.

 

Leave a Reply

