meanttobeamama

a natural mama who loves to giggle

Story to tell. April 1, 2017

Filed under: Posts — meanttobeamama @ 10:34 pm

I wrote this today. To a family still dealing with the nightmares of prematurity. It occurred to me that more than just this one family needed to hear this.

I NEEDED TO HEAR THIS! THEN.

Someone needs to be saying this to these families. To these parents. This will be the story of your uprising. The story of your fierceness, exposed. This is when you realize what truly matters. How, this teeny tiny person has changed your entire life, and what you thought you knew about love. When I think back on the me I was becoming, sitting in the NICU, Staring into an isolette…i didn’t know then. I didn’t know how I would fight without allies. How I would rally with my husband to fight tooth and nail. To go against physicians in the name of Medicine Vs. Nature.

It has become our story to tell.

I see you down. On bended knees.

Rise.

This is your story to be told. You are still living it. Live it so fully that when you tell it later, you will help create the next uprising.

Be the fiercest mama bear. The Mother Nature to challenge science. Cry all the tears. Cheer on the littlest joys. Tell your story. You don’t know me, but I see myself inside you.

20170401_221350

 

Leave a Reply

